Spring Break ’16

I’m baacckkkk….as it may of seemed that I took a bit of a hiatus, I was actually having so much fun visiting family and friends in Arizona and California.  We may of even saw Mr. Mickey Mouse himself!

We started the LONG journey from north central Texas (why o’ why didn’t we fly?? next time for sure!) to Arizona with our two boys in tow.  If you’ve never driven through Texas, or even halfway through, I compare it to flying to the moon.  Yes, it IS that large.  Finally, after battling the I-10 El Paso traffic and smell, the boring flat trip through New Mexico, we arrived to our destination of the perfectly manicured northwest valley of Arizona! 

We fortunately left a day earlier than planned so we got to spend a day with family (Tuesday..outside of our vehicle, yay!) hanging out and enjoying good food and cocktails.  ..because that very next morning we were back at it and off to California!

Luckily comparing that drive to Los Angeles vs the prior one from Granbury, TX to north Peoria, AZ felt like a quick trip to the grocery store.  After a great ‘girls-night’ evening with family we woke up (now Thursday) and jetted off to Disneyland!!  Myself along with my two boys (4 and almost 3 years old) mother in law, sister in law, niece and her son (3 years old) had the best time!!!  The look on their faces seeing the ‘real’ Mickey & Minnie, Goofy..Spider-Man, Darth Vader, all the rides, just priceless oh my!  We won’t speak of Brooks and my ride on the Matterhorn however, we’ll save that for a near death experience blog ;). 

             The very next morning (Friday..are you keeping up here?? Cause I was exhausted!), we headed back to Phoenix for a mexican fiesta at my mother in laws home where we always stay.  More friends and family came over and we stayed up late!  *Two-Stepping, guitar playing and lots of laughter may have ensued. 

 I believe it’s now Saturday morning, my mind is a bit foggy..I’m not sure if it’s from the car rides across states, constant activities or the free flowing wine, but I’m awake and ready for round 52!!  It’s my best friends wedding at the beautiful Carefree Resort & Conference Center..and boy was it ever!!  

Thankfully the boys were off for a fun day of the zoo, park and lunch with their aunt, uncle and grandpa (seriously, they’re having the best week of their tiny lives!), while I attempted to pull myself together, wipe the bags from my eyes and get wedding ready!! 

   All in all, we had the best time at Mr & Mrs Softley’s shindig!  A beautiful environment with beautiful friends I’ve had since I was 14!  No need to ask how old I am, but let’s just say we’ve all been friends for a while ;). 

       Our last day…Sunday.  Like everyday before, it was a busy day of getting laundry and packing done, collecting all of the boys’ new toys from their too nice family members, a Target shopping trip and a farewell till next year dinner.  Teary goodbyes, please-stay-here’s & hugs.  Monday morning we were out…till next year AZ!  I’m back to cookin’!!!

We’re home!!

 
*who ever was curious to Shane’s where-a-bouts half of the time, it involved guitar playing, an acoustic show at the Irish Wolfhound Pub and LOTS of tattooing!  His back kind of hurts ;). He also got a secret surprise when we returned home last night!  In cahoots with his two best friends who run a motorcycle shop, they tricked out his bike with new white wall tires, fxrp suspension, etc while we were away..one HAPPY boy!! 

      

She’s a beaut!

 

Leave a Reply

